Reviews

Jen Scriven  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales. — 5 star
September 16, 2018 ·
My two kids (10&12) and myself got up and paddled all the way to the toonie! So much fun, and not as hard as I thought! Thanks!
 
Rose Perry  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales. — 5 star
August 30, 2018 ·
I really loved this - I am not very agile and didn't think I would be able to stand up on the board, but stand up I did! Great fun and terrific exercise  :)
 
Stewart Gray  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales. — 5 star
August 25, 2018 ·
Awesome hosts Mark and Heather took terrific care of us making sure our first experience with a SUP was memorable !
 
Tracey Whittaker Paris  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales.
— 5 star
August 18, 2018 ·
a great day today with friends ... thank you for new memories made
 
Sheldon Quirion reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 16, 2018 ·
Just had my first ever stand up paddle board lesson today by Mark & he is such an amazing teacher. He helped us learn the different techniques, methods & we had a blast !!! Heather was such a sweet heart, helped us when we first arrived & was so accommodating 😃
If you're ever in campbellford make sure to stop by & try it for yourself.
Thank you both Mark & heather for such a fun day out on the water !!
 
Susan Elizabeth B  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales.
— 5 star
August 14, 2018 ·
This was a terrific spot to bring my 12 &13 yr old grandchildren! They absolutely loved it. The First time on a board They were fitted w a life jacket, given safety instructions and off they went! The spot is lovely calm water. Right in town. They were not hurried off and we had plenty of time to jump off the board and go for a swim. We will b returning, made us happy , they enjoyed the experience so much. Thanks again. See you soon. Brandon Maddy, Nan & Pop 👍
 
Kim Forbes  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales.
— 5 star
August 13, 2018 ·
Awesome place .. people are friendly .. my kids loved the experience
 
Sarah Rose  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales. — 5 star
August 12, 2018 ·
if you're ever in the area you have to stop by and rent a board. great owners, quality boards, water is prefect.
 
Jenn Curry-Irwin  recommends Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales.
— 5 star
August 12, 2018 ·
great day, fun owners, amazing experience..recommend to anyone 👍🙂
 
Jackie Pepper reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star July 8, 2018 ·
My 10 year old son and I went out for our first ever paddleboard, and we had a blast! Heather was quick to respond to my email, and very friendly when we got there. Mark was super kind & patient; worth it to take the lessons. Can't wait to go back!
 
Terri-Anne Whittern reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star July 4, 2018 ·
Amazing people with a great business. I purchased a board from them with very little knowledge going in. They helped me make a great decision on a sweet board and instructed us on how to use it.
I definitely recommend going to see Mark and Heather if your looking to Purchase or Rent a Board. You won’t be disappointed!!
 
Nadein Potvin reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 1, 2018 ·
What a great family activity. We had a blast! Very nice people running it.
 
Laurie Zabolotny reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 1, 2018 ·
We have been here several times last year
And out first of many yesterday for this year.. the owners awesome and the rental equipment is great.
See you soon  :)
 
Nikole Kolarek reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
June 27, 2018 ·
We had 2 groups of people out on the water yesterday. Everyone had an amazing time! We had 15 people all together. This business was very accommodating and made us feel right at home from the very start. Not only did we have perfect weather, the owners were awesome and very patient with teaching us newbies how to stand up (everyone got up!). One of the best things about this small business is how they went above and beyond and had a lovely little bbq for each group! We will definitely be booking this event again! Highly recommended!! Thanks again!!
 
Brenda Orr reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
June 26, 2018 ·
What a great day thank you!!The couple were very friendly and helpful ! I’m getting my kids to join me again! I will be back!!!
 
Andy Haight reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
June 26, 2018 ·
Went for an hour this morning with coworkers...so much fun! Such gracious hosts, they even did a little BBQ for us. What an awesome little business. Can't wait to come back and do it again!
 
Adelle Rebecca Vorkapic reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
May 29, 2018 ·
Had the best day today with my best friend, tanning, swimming, relaxing & paddling our little hearts out � amazing customer service. So fun & friendly! Thanks again
 
Catherine Anne Kirkland reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
May 29, 2018 ·
Drove by here and it is so inviting with all of the kayaks, paddleboards and canoes out.. I have heard such positive things about the great customer service of the instructors. Definitely coming here this summer with my kids.
 
Dana Bronwyn reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 24, 2017 ·
I've been twice now and brought two people who had never tried SUPs before. Both times were so much fun; the owners take great care to make sure we could maneuver our boards and were safe. The water is beautiful and you get unrestricted access to travel the length of the river through town as you please (except of course staying out of the boat lane). I had a fabulous time and both my inexperienced guests remarked how laid-back and friendly the owners/instructors were. Highly recommend it!
 
Deirdre Heydon reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 24, 2017 ·
 
Montse Alvarado reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 29, 2017 ·
Campbellford Stand up Paddle is one of the friendliest businesses in Trent Hills.
A must visit! A different way to enjoy the waters of the Trent  :)
 
Lisa Petherick-McEvoy reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
August 8, 2017 ·
We had so much fun for our girls day out! Would definately recommend anyone to try this. We will be making this a regular summer outing for the girls!!
 
Louise Lance reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 6, 2017 ·
 
Chris Fuerth reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 28, 2017 ·
Very friendly proprietors. We rented a canoe for an hour and paddled to the hydro station and back

Leslie Radford reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 19, 2017 ·
Our first time ever trying paddle boarding. Nice to see such a wonderful experience not only at a affordable cost for any family size but to have this wonderful experience offered in our community is AMAZING.
We were made to feel welcomed and all efforts went into making our experience very accommodating.
Thank you for bringing this to our community.Donna Jewell reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star

​July 17, 2017 ·
Great place to go.. a fun experience... I plan to go again... 
 
Anne-Liese Klein reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 27, 2017 ·
First time out there and will definitely be going back!
The owners are friendly hilarious people and amazing teachers! Also excited about the fact I can take little ones out on the boards too !

Anita Bird reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 16, 2017 ·
 
Tamara Maracle reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 13, 2017 ·
This was such a wonderful experience!! Super nice people to deal with and I had a great time! Very reasonable rates....I will be back for sure!! Thank you!
 
David Millar reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 8, 2017 ·Anthony Stein reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 4, 2017 ·
It was so much fun. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't done it before to go and try it. you won't regret it it is so much fun. The people are so nice and welcoming and nice and the bbq was awsome also. Thanks again i will definitely be coming back
 
Annette Stephens reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 3, 2017 ·
My eldest son's birthday. Incredible. Above and beyond. Amazing people. A must do for sure.
 
Wendy Pratt reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
June 21, 2017 ·
Went there this morning had my board for 2 years never could stand up. Got up first time during this lesson...she is a great teacher with a lot of patience. I would recommend anyone who wants to learn on a stand up paddle board to call and make app for a lesson here
 
Shannon Turner reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 13, 2016 ·
Went out this morning with my husband as an anniversary gift. It's my second time being out and my husband's first. What an awesome time. There was a nice breeze and the waves were going pretty good. Love this place  :)
 
Rita Turner reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 28, 2016 ·
First time finally experiencing SUP today, finally!! Loved it
 
Kristen Rogers reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 28, 2016 ·
I love my new paddle board!!! Thanks so much for recommending it and getting me set up with what I needed. You guys are awesome!
Libby Walker reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 28, 2016 ·
Had a blast today!!!
So glad we decided to do this!
Definitely will be back  :)
Made our Sunday truly a Sunday Funday!!!
 
Brittany Dundas reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 28, 2016 ·
A group of us went paddle boarding thi afternoon and we had such a fun time! The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable. For those who are just trying out paddle boarding or looking to purchase one they are the ones to talk to. I've been paddle boarding before and I found Campbellford had the best quality boards. Definitely coming back soon  :)
 
Jacqueline Wren Igleheart reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
August 19, 2016 ·
Kathy Chamberlain, Sandy Chapman and Jackie Igleheart had a fantastic morning paddle boarding. Great one hour lesson first (highly recommended) and then an hour of paddling. Good workout, beautiful scenery and loads of fun. Owners were terrific and patient. Definitely worth a try and will do it again.
 
Celeste Collins-Bothma reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
August 6, 2016 ·
Heather and Mark are two wonderful people with a wonderful business. Just what we needed here. Thank you for helping us enjoy summer more.
 
Tanya Orr reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 4, 2016 ·
Thanks for everything! Great lesson, and fun paddle afterwards! You need to check it out this summer, the canal is the perfect place to paddleboard
 
Wendy SC reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
August 4, 2016 ·
Thoroughly enjoyed our very first experience with one of your paddle boards! We will definitely be back with each of our visits. Best of luck and have a great rest of the season  :)
 
Nicole McMurray reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 30, 2016 ·
Went paddle boarding for the first time with a group of friends today! Loved it! Owners were so friendly and very helpful!
 
Amie Keech reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 18, 2016 ·
Had a great time today! Beautiful spot and lovely people...can't wait to go back!
 
Rachel Kelman Carlen reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 17, 2016 ·
Our entire family went. We had an amazing time. Incredibly friendly owners:) relaxed, laid back atmosphere. Highly recommend
 
Deeni Steenburg reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
June 24, 2016 ·
Our entire family had so much fun and it was so very informative for us on our first try at SUP. Thank you very much !! We will be back for sure!!
 
Linda Heidt reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
May 30, 2016 ·
First time ever on a board. Heather is the best teacher, we had a great time out on the water this afternoon. Absolutely loved it!
 
Athanee Wrightly-Scholl reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales
— 5 star
May 29, 2016 ·
My dad and I had a really great time on the water this afternoon...despite the strong winds! It just made for a good work out that way  ;)
Heather and Mark were so accommodating and took great care of us, even making sure we had bottles of water to stay hydrated out on the river.
We will definitely be back!
 
John Graham reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
May 28, 2016 ·
That was an awesome afternoon, thank you Heather and Mark. We will be back for sure .
 
Jess Warrener reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
May 23, 2016 ·
Had a great afternoon stand up paddle boarding! Heather and Mark are extremely friendly and knowledgable! I would highly recommend it to everyone! I will be back for sure!
 
Kathryn Lewis reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
May 23, 2016 ·
Heather and Mark are two of the nicest people, with patience and knowledge!!
 
Anne Marie Taylor-Powney reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
May 22, 2016 ·
Great friendly customer service. Beautiful location
 
Camille Parent reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
April 24, 2016 · 
 Eric Zhang reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
March 14, 2018 ·
 
Sharmilan Amir reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 28, 2017 ·
 
Stacey Barroso reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 25, 2017 ·
 

Caroline Bingley reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 7, 2016 ·
 
 Melissa Robbie reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 6, 2016 ·
 
Marilyn Linn reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
September 4, 2016 ·
 
​Brandon Macdonald reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 21, 2017 ·
 
Jasmine Barnes reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 20, 2017 ·
 
Tamara Kent Watson reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 19, 2017 ·
 
Kristy Post reviewed Campbellford Paddle - SUP Rentals, Lessons, Sales — 5 star
July 19, 2017 ·